< Back

Recruitment Notice

LEGAL AID DEPARTMENT (Civil Service Vacancy)

Legal Aid Counsel

Salary : Master Pay Scale Point 32 ($72,225 per month) to Master Pay Scale Point 44 ($112,925 per month) [See Note (3)]

Entry Requirements : Candidates should be (a)(i) solicitors admitted in a recognised jurisdiction as stipulated under Section 2A and Schedule 2 of the Legal Officers Ordinance; or (ii) barristers with one year’s professional experience since attaining the right to full practice in a recognised jurisdiction as stipulated under Section 2A and Schedule 2 of the Legal Officers Ordinance; (b) have attained Level 2 result in the Use of English paper, Level 1 result in the Use of Chinese paper and a pass result in the Aptitude Test paper in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE); (c) have attained a pass result in the Basic Law and National Security Law Test (BLNST); and (d) fluent in Cantonese.

Note :

  1. Barristers with right to full practice but who do not possess one year’s professional experience since attaining the right to full practice may also apply. If selected, they will enter at an appropriate point below the minimum of the Legal Aid Counsel pay scale.
  2. Experience in civil and/or criminal litigation will be an advantage. Applicants should set out in detail the nature of litigation experience they possess on a separate sheet of paper to be attached to the application form.
  3. Subject to the prevailing situation, candidates may be considered for the granting of increments with post-qualification experience in the legal field. Please note that applications from serving civil service Legal Aid Counsel in the Legal Aid Department would not normally be considered.
  4. The results of the Use of Chinese (UC) and Use of English (UE) papers in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE) are classified as Level 2, Level 1 or Fail, with Level 2 being the highest.
    For civil service appointment purpose, Level 5 or above in Chinese Language of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE); or Grade C or above in Chinese Language and Culture or Chinese Language and Literature of the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination (HKALE), are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UC paper of the CRE. Level 4 in Chinese Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade D in Chinese Language and Culture or Chinese Language and Literature of the HKALE, are accepted as equivalent to Level 1 in the UC paper of the CRE.
    Level 5 or above in English Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade C or above in Use of English of the HKALE; or Grade C or above in English Language of the General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A Level), are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UE paper of the CRE. Level 4 in English Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade D in Use of English of the HKALE; or Grade D in English Language of the GCE A Level, are accepted as equivalent to Level 1 in the UE paper of the CRE.
    Applicants with an overall band of 6.5 or above with no subtest score below band 6 obtained in the same sitting in the Academic Module of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) within the two-year validity period of the test result are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the UE paper of the CRE. The IELTS test result must be valid on any date during the application period (i.e. 26 August 2022 to 9 September 2022).
  5. All applicants for civil service jobs will be assessed on their knowledge of the Basic Law and the National Security Law. A pass result in the BLNST is an entry requirement for all civil service jobs. Only those candidates who have passed the BLNST will be considered for appointment. For candidates who have not taken the relevant BLNST or have not attained a pass result in the relevant BLNST at the time of application, they may still apply for the job and arrangements will be made for them to take the relevant BLNST during the recruitment process.

Duties : Assist in the provision of legal aid services in civil and criminal cases; perform litigation duties as performed by solicitors and act as advocates in certain civil cases in the District Court. A Legal Aid Counsel may be required to undertake duties outside Hong Kong.

Terms of Appointment : A new recruit will normally be appointed on civil service probationary terms for three years. Upon passage of probation bar, he/she may be considered for appointment on the prevailing permanent terms.

Address and Enquiry Tel. No. : Personnel Registry, Legal Aid Department, Room 2715, 27th Floor, Queensway Government Offices, High Block, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong (Tel : 2867 3033).

Closing Date for Application : 9 September 2022

Newspaper(s) advertised (with date) : South China Morning Post (26 August 2022 and 3 September 2022) and Ming Pao (26 August 2022)

General Notes :

  1. Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
  2. As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
  3. Civil service vacancies are posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates selected for these vacancies will be appointed on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service and will become civil servants on appointment.
  4. The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
  5. The information on the maximum pay point is for reference only and may be subject to changes.
  6. Fringe benefits include paid leave, medical and dental benefits, and where appropriate, assistance in housing.
  7. Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
  8. It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to further shortlisting. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet “Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities” which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under “Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments”.
  9. Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above enquiry address.
  10. Civil service vacancies information contained in this column is also available on the GovHK on the Internet at http://www.gov.hk.
  11. Towards the application deadline, our on-line system would likely be overloaded due to large volume of applications. To ensure timely completion of your on-line application, it is advisable to submit the application as early as possible.

How to Apply : Application Forms (G.F.340 (Rev. 3/2013)) are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centre of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).

Completed forms together with a full Curriculum Vitae (C.V.) should reach the Personnel Registry, Legal Aid Department, Room 2715, 27th Floor, Queensway Government Offices, High Block, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong not later than 9 September 2022. Please ensure that sufficient postage is paid. Any underpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post. A full C.V. should be attached with the application. The C.V. should at least include the following information –

  1. gradings of the subjects taken in public examinations from secondary education onwards (with copies of certificates);
  2. results in LLB, CPE, PCLL, Law Society Final and Bar Final examinations and other relevant qualifications, listing the gradings of the subjects taken (with copies of transcripts and certificates);
  3. exact date and place of admission/call (with copies of supporting documents);
  4. results of CRE papers on UC, UE and the Aptitude Test and BLNST (if any)(with copies of supporting documents); and
  5. employment records with detailed description of duties.

On-line application can also be made through Civil Service Bureau’s website (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Candidates who apply on-line should submit their C.V. by post with sufficient postage to the Personnel Registry, Legal Aid Department, Room 2715, 27th Floor, Queensway Government Offices, High Block, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong within one week after close of application period, and the on-line application number should be quoted on the envelope and the C.V.. If candidates fail to provide the supporting documents as required, their applications will not be considered.

Applicants are encouraged to provide their email addresses on the application forms. If no acknowledgement / confirmation e-mail is received after five working days from the closing date for application, please immediately contact this Department by phone at 2867 3033. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation (by email or by post) in about six to eight weeks after the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.

< 返回

職位空缺

法律援助署 (公務員職位空缺)

法律援助律師

薪酬 : 總薪級表第32點(每月 72,225 元)至總薪級表第44點(每月 112,925 元)[請參閱註(3)]

入職條件 : 申請人必須 (甲)(i)在《律政人員條例》第2A條及附表2 所規定的認可司法管轄區內取得律師資格; 或(ii)在《律政人員條例》第2A條及附表2所規定的認可司法管轄區內取得大律師資格和全面執業權後,具備一年專業經驗; (乙) 在綜合招聘考試的英文運用試卷取得二級成績,在中文運用試卷取得一級成績,以及在能力傾向測試取得及格成績; (丙) 在《基本法及香港國安法》測試中取得及格成績;及(丁)操流利粵語。

註:

  1. 有全面執業權,但在取得全面執業權後並無一年專業經驗的大律師亦可申請。如獲取錄,入職薪金會定於某個適當的薪點,較法律援助律師薪級的起薪點為低。
  2. 有辦理民事及/或刑事訴訟經驗者會獲優先考慮。申請人須另行詳述在辦理訴訟方面的經驗, 並把有關資料夾附於申請表格內。
  3. 視乎當時的情況,如申請人在取得有關學歷後,具有法律範疇的工作經驗,或會獲考慮給予增薪點。在一般情況下,按公務員條款聘請的現職法律援助律師的申請不會被考慮。
  4. 綜合招聘考試的中文運用及英文運用試卷的成績分為二級、一級或不及格,並以二級為最高等級。
    政府在聘任公務員時,香港中學文憑考試中國語文科第5級或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考中國語文及文化、中國語言文學或中國語文科C級或以上的成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試中文運用試卷的二級成績。香港中學文憑考試中國語文科第4級成績; 或香港高級程度會考中國語文及文化、中國語言文學或中國語文科D級的成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試中文運用試卷的一級成績。
    香港中學文憑考試英國語文科第5級或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考英語運用科C級或以上成績;或 General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) (GCE A Level) English Language 科C級或以上成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的二級成績。香港中學文憑考試英國語文科第4級成績;或香港高級程度會考英語運用科D級成績; 或 GCE A Level English Language 科D級成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的一級成績。
    在 International English Language Testing System (IELTS) 學術模式整體分級取得6.5或以上,並在同一次考試中各項個別分級取得不低於6的成績的人士,在IELTS考試成績的兩年有效期內,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的二級成績。IELTS考試成績必須在職位申請期內其中任何一日(即2022年8月26日至2022年9月9日)有效。
  5. 政府會測試所有應徵公務員職位人士的《基本法》及《香港國安法》知識。在《基本法及香港國安法》測試取得及格成績是所有公務員職位的入職條件。申請人必須在《基本法及香港國安法》測試中取得及格成績方會獲考慮聘用。如申請人在申請公務員職位時仍未曾參加相關的《基本法及香港國安法》測試或未曾在相關的《基本法及香港國安法》測試考獲及格成績,仍可作出申請。他們會被安排在招聘過程中參加相關《基本法及香港國安法》測試。

職責 : 在民事及刑事案件中,協助執行法律援助工作。以律師身分辦理訴訟工作;以及在區域法院審理的某些民事案件中擔任出庭辯護律師。此外, 法律援助律師也會按職務所需而被派赴香港以外的地方工作。

聘用條款 : 獲取錄的申請人通常會按公務員試用條款受聘三年。通過試用關限後,或可獲考慮按當時適用的長期聘用條款聘用。

地址及查詢電話 : 香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署高座27樓2715室法律援助署人事部 (查詢電話:2867 3033)。

截止申請日期: 2022年9月9日

刊登職位的報章(及日期) : 南華早報(2022年8月26日及9月3日)及明報 (2022年8月26日)

附註 :

  1. 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
  2. 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
  3. 公務員職位是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用,並成為公務員。
  4. 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
  5. 頂薪點的資料只供參考,該項資料日後或會作出更改。
  6. 附帶福利包括有薪假期、醫療及牙科診療。在適當情況下,公務員更可獲得房屋資助。
  7. 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試/面試。
  8. 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk 內的“公務員隊伍的管理-聘任”。
  9. 持有本港以外學府/非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到上述查詢地址。
  10. 本欄內的公務員職位空缺資料,也可於互聯網上的香港政府一站通內閱覽,網址如下:http://www.gov.hk
  11. 在臨近截止申請日期,接受網上申請的伺服器可能因為需要處理大量申請而非常繁忙。申請人應盡早遞交申請,以確保在限期前成功於網上完成申請程序。

申請手續 : 申請表格[G.F.340 (Rev. 3/2013)]可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。

已填妥的申請書,連同一份詳盡履歷須於2022年9月9日或之前送達香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署高座27樓2715室法律援助署人事部。申請人請確保已支付足夠郵資,所有郵資不足的郵件會由香港郵政安排退回或銷毀。履歷最少應包括下列資料-

  1. 由中學起在公開考試中報考科目的成績級別(請提供證書副本);
  2. 法學士、法律專業共同試、法律專業證書考試、律師會和大律師公會檢定資格最後考試或其他相關學歷考試的成績,列出報考科目的成績級別(請提供成績單和證書副本);
  3. 取得律師/大律師資格的確實日期及地點(請提供證明文件副本);
  4. 綜合招聘考試的英文運用及中文運用的成績,能力傾向測試的成績及《基本法及香港國安法》測試的成績(如有)(請提供證明文件副本);以及
  5. 就業記錄連同詳細的職責說明。

申請人亦可透過公務員事務局的互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)作網上申請。申請人如在網上遞交申請,必須於截止申請日期後的一星期內,以付足郵資的郵遞方式把履歷寄交香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署高座27樓2715室法律援助署人事部,及在信封面和履歷上註明網上申請編號。如申請人未能在限期前提供所需的証明文件,其申請書將不獲受理。

申請人請盡量在申請表格上提供電郵地址。如在截止申請日期的五個工作天後仍未收到簡覆/認收電郵,請即致電2867 3033與本署聯絡。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約六至八個星期內接到通知(以電郵或郵寄方式)。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。